Governance and oversight of the Actuarial Research Centre (ARC)'s research programmes is provided by a panel of world-leading academics in actuarial science, as well as practitioners from the wider actuarial community


  • Professor Andrew Cairns (Chair) - ARC Director
  • Professor Jens Perch Nielsen - Cass Business School, Joint Principal Investigator
  • Dr Catherine Donnelly - Heriot-Watt University, Joint Principal Investigator
  • Jens Lind - Representative from Danika Pension (part of the research consortium)
  • Garima Bansal - Representative from the IFoA's Risk Management Board
  • James Crispin - Representative from the IFoA's Life Board
  • Steve Hitchiner - Representative from the IFoA's Pension Board
  • Grisha Spivak - Representative from the IFoA's Finance & Investment Board
  • Catherine Gauld - Research Project Manager, IFoA

This steering group reports into the Research and Thought Leadership Committee.

Filter or search events

From-to date picker.
E.g., 21/03/2019
E.g., 21/03/2019

Events calendar