You are here

IFoA signs off Mutual Recognition Agreements

The Institute and Faculty of Actuaries (IFoA) has signed Mutual Recognition Agreements (MRAs) with the Actuaries Institute (Australia) (AIAust), the Actuarial Society of South Africa (ASSA), the Institute of Actuaries India (IAI) and the Israel Association of Actuaries (ILAA).  

A mutual recognition agreement (MRA) is a reciprocal agreement between the Institute and Faculty of Actuaries (IFoA) and another actuarial body, which recognises each other’s professional qualifications.

Following the introduction of Curriculum 2019 by the IFoA, the IFoA undertook a thorough review of our Mutual Recognition Agreements. The Mutual Recognition Agreements between the IFoA and other actuarial bodies ensure educational equivalence between qualifications covered by the MRA, enabling our members to gain recognition of the professional qualifications they have achieved.  

You can find out more about our Mutual Recognition agreements on our MRA web page