You are here

Bristol Actuarial Society

Founded in May 1974, Bristol Actuarial Society aims to provide local opportunities for all members of the Institute and Faculty of Actuaries (IFoA) to meet, discuss and debate matters of professional interest

The society has approximately 700 members stretching out from Bristol to Exeter, Cardiff, Cheltenham, Gloucester and Swindon.

Membership of the society is free upon provision of an e-mail address. To join, please visit the Bristol Actuarial Society website.

Typically, the programme of events for the year includes approximately six talks and six social events

Meetings are generally held in Bristol but there have been meetings in other locations.

The society is open to joint meetings with other regional actuarial societies and with other organisations e.g. National Association of Pensions Funds(NAPF), Association of Professional Futurists (APF), Association of Pension Lawyers (APL), Pensions Management Institute (PMI), Association of British Insurers (AB)I, Chartered Insurance Institute (CII), SWAPP.

Visit Bristol Actuarial Society’s website.

Who's who in the Bristol Actuarial Society

Officer Name Employer
President Owen Hewlett Willis Towers Watson
Secretary Alex Hoyes Lloyds Banking Group
Treasurer Samuel Kingdon Aon Hewitt
Secretary Adam Baxter BBS Consultants & Actuaries
Committee member Kerrie Micciche Willis Towers Watson
Committee member Andrea Nagy PwC
Committee member Sam Atureliya Lloyds Banking Group
Committee member Faith Mpatwa Canada Life
Committee member Chadwick Cheung Ernst & Young
Committee member Chris Wiltshire Aviva
Committee member Oliver Thorpe Aon Hewitt
Committee member James Jordan Barnett Waddingham LLP
Committee member Tim Stanford Lloyds Banking Group
Committee member Victoria Davies DAS Group

Related documents

Contact Details

For information regarding regional societies, please contact the Senior Stakeholder Relationship Manager, Kirstie Smith.