You are here

University courses with exemptions

If you have completed a degree from a university that we have an agreement with you may be eligible for exemptions from some of our Fellowship exams.

This will depend on the modules you take, and the grades you obtain.

  • Accredited programmes can lead to exemptions based on your overall performance during the course
  • Other actuarial and non-actuarial degree courses can lead to exemptions from individual exams based on your performance in certain modules of your course.

If you are considering applying for a university programme that offers exemptions, we strongly recommend that you contact the university for further information.

Am I eligible for exemption?

The universities that we currently have agreements with are:
Cairo University Cass Business School
Central University of Finance and Economics (CUFE), China Chinese University of Hong Kong
City University London Dublin City University
Heriot-Watt University Imperial College London
Indian Statistical Institute, Kolkata Lancaster University
London School of Economics (LSE) Nanyang Technological University
National University of Ireland, Galway Newcastle University
Queen Mary, University of London Queen's University Belfast
Said Business School, Oxford Southwestern University of Finance and Economics (SWUFE), China
UCSI University, Malaysia Universiti Teknologi MARA (UiTM) Malaysia
University College Cork University College Dublin
University of Birmingham University of Bristol
University of East Anglia University of Essex
University of Exeter University of Hong Kong
University of International Business and Economics (UIBE), China University of Kent
University of Leeds University of Leicester
University of Limerick University of Lisbon
University of Liverpool University of Manchester
University of Nottingham University of Oxford
University of Southampton University of Stirling
University of Technology, Mauritius University of Warwick
University of Waterloo University of York
University of Zambia Zhongnan University of Economics and Law  

Related documents

You might also like

Contact Details

Education Services Team

Institute and Faculty of Actuaries, 1st Floor, Park Central, 40/41 Park End Street, Oxford, OX1 1JD

+44 01865 268207

We aim to respond to all enquiries within two working days.