You are here

Stage 1 Online Professional Awareness Test (OPAT)

The Online Professional Awareness Test (OPAT) is Stage 1 of the Institute and Faculty of Actuaries (IFoA) Professional Skills Training requirement as defined in the CPD Scheme 2018/2019


All Category 5 members who joined the IFoA on or after 1 March 2012 must pass Stage 1 before being eligible to sit the IFoA’s Business Awareness Exam (CT9).

All Category 6 members must pass Stage 1 by the end of their first CPD year


Members may register to sit the Stage 1 using the application form.


No fee is charged for Stage 1.


On successful completion of Stage 1, Category 5 members will progress to Stage 2 of the PST.

Related documents

Related documents

Contact Details

If you have any questions about Professional Skills Training Stage 1 - Online Professional Awareness Test please contact Education Services.